# MINUTES LANCASTER COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT Meeting of the Board of Education REORGANIZATION MEETING May 20, 2020 6:45 p.m. Virtual

#### I. ROUTINE BUSINESS

- A. Vice President Huebner called this meeting to order at 6:45 p.m.
- B. District Administrator Wagner gave statement of proper notice
- C. Present at this meeting was: Adam Arians, Bill Haskins, Ned Huebner, Denise LaBudda, Tanya Moore, Gina Rollins, Mike Steffel, and Jerry Vesperman. Absent was: Dean Noethe.
- D. Motion by Arians and seconded by Moore to adopt this agenda as presented. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.

### II. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION – None

### III. ACTION ITEMS

- 1. Motion by Arians and seconded by Steffel to elect Ned Huebner as temporary chairperson until permanent officers are elected. Motion carried 7-0-0.
- 2. Chairperson Huebner appoints Colleen Eggers to take minutes until the School District Clerk is elected.
- 3. Statement of successful candidates elected to the Board: Mr. Dean Noethe, Area #1; Mr. Ned Huebner, Area #3; and Mrs. Tanya Moore, Area #4.
- 4. a. Motion by Vesperman and seconded by Rollins to nominate Bill Haskins as President. Hearing no other nominations a motion by Arians and seconded by Moore to cast a unanimous ballot to elect Bill Haskins as President. Motion carried with a voice vote 7-0-0.
  - b. Motion by LaBudda and seconded by Steffel to nominate Ned Huebner as Vice President. Hearing no other nominations a motion by Moore and seconded by Vesperman to cast a unanimous ballot to elect Ned Huebner as Vice President. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.
  - c. Motion by Moore and seconded by Arians to nominate Dean Noethe as Clerk. Hearing no other nominations a motion by Steffel and seconded by Vesperman to cast a unanimous ballot to elect Dean Noethe as Board Clerk. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.
  - d. Motion by Vesperman and seconded by Haskins to nominate Adam Arians as Treasurer. Hearing no other nominations a motion by Moore and seconded by Rollins to cast a unanimous

ballot to elect Adam Arians as Board Treasurer. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.

## 5. **Appointments to Committees**

a. WASB Correspondent Bill Haskins

## 6. Board Standing Committees

- a. Personnel
  - Bill Haskins Denise LaBudda Jerry Vesperman Adam Arians
- b. Transportation Ned Huebner Tanya Moore Dean Noethe
- Gina Rollins c. Policy Denise LaBudda Ned Huebner Mike Steffel Gina Rollins
- d. Finance Bill Haskins Ned Huebner Adam Arians Tanya Moore
- e. Building and Grounds Dean Noethe Mike Steffel Adam Arians Jerry Vesperman
- f. CESA #3 Representative Mike Steffel
- 7. Motion by Steffel and seconded by Moore to designate the Grant County Herald Independent as the official newspaper of Lancaster Community Schools. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.
- 8. Motion by Haskins and seconded by Moore to designate the fund depositories, as presented. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0.

### **IV. ADJOURNMENT**

Motion by Moore and seconded by Steffel to adjourn this meeting. Motion carried with a voice vote 8-0-0. The time was 7:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Dean J. Noethe, Board Clerk